Gmail will now notify you, if it is in suspicion
A longtime ago Gmail had rolled out a feature that gave you the accessibility to check which IP address accessed your Gmail account when your account was last logged in (works even when your account is not using https). Now, Gmail has extended this feature by adding the country name tag to the IP address and will notify you of a suspicious activity if your Gmail account was last accessed through another location.
By clicking on the “Details” link next to the message, you’ll see the last account activity window that you’re used to, along with the most recent access points.
If you think your account has been compromised, you can change your password from the same window. Or, if you know it was legitimate access (e.g. you were traveling, your husband/wife who accesses the account was also traveling, etc.), you can click “Dismiss” to remove the message.